hasemneo.blogg.se

Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear
Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear












gm hot cam 350 melonized gear
  1. Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear install#
  2. Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear full size#
  3. Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear pro#

I've got a little degreasing by hand to do, and some wire brushing, but shouldn't be too big of a job. Ran the garden hose upstairs from the hot water heater so that the water was good and hot, mixed in some soap, and I had pre-soaked things with Purple Power degreaser, and things came off pretty well. More progress today thanks to some warm weather around 50 degrees and 'working from home'. Or, wait until March when it will be warmer for sure without heat in the garage. thaw will just hang around awhile I might have to think about getting on with cleaning up the engine bay, painting the engine Chevy orange, and stabbing it in. Just got a text from the freight company this morning, and it's going to be delivered on Monday between 10a.m.-3 p.m., which is two weeks earlier than originally communicated! Now if the Jan. I did have to buy a new disty with a melonized gear for the roller cam, water pump, and some associated fittings that went with the engine I sold, but nothing major. Advertised vacuum at idle is 12 inches, so should still be good for the AC and power brakes. 495in/.502ex 112LSA, so I'm guessing this one is similar but probably a little more aggressive to get to 400 HP. It's built by ATK Engines and shipped from Texas. They don't publish the roller cam specs, but ATK has a similar 350 HP engine with cam specs of 220/224. * Engine fasteners: High tensile strength * Oil pan, timing cover, valve covers included

gm hot cam 350 melonized gear

Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear pro#

* Intake manifold: Pro Products Crosswind Dual-plane aluminum * Valves: Stainless steel 2.02 int/1.60 exh * Cylinder heads: Ported Dart Iron Vortec * Camshaft- Hydraulic roller with YearOne proprietary specifcations * Dyno sheet: Included with engine's output Here's a link to it: Year One Crate 350 Link I saved $200 on it and paid for the $65 of drop it in my garage shipping by buying gift certificates during the Holidays, and they were very easy to work with.

Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear install#

I will hunt down some Moser S10 axles and a decent locker after it's ready for the road (Winter assignment).Thought I'd start a new thread on the Year One Power Crate 350 install in case anyone is interested in this option as a reasonably priced crate engine. I like the setup you have planned for your Monza, I've been thinking of swapping the whole axle myself, but then I would lose the torque arm. I want to make a real solid engine for now, then maybe change out the heads, intake etc later. I'll be fine making 300-400hp, since i'm using the stock rearend and front suspension (for now, got my s10 spindles, but saving up for a neat rearend). Will check the heads on the 327 later today. If you need anything let me know Ill try to help you. I also gotta get the control arm sent off to SC&C, to get prototyped for new arms.įinally got my trailer paid off so thats out of my hair. I was going to do air ride but the parts are slow in getting made.So ill make do with the coil over kit, and air ride in back. I will have a coil over set up that will fit here soon, well as soon as my car runs again and I get it down to shop for scaling! I swapped in a complete 86 S10 rearend using swing arms instead of control arms and panhard bar. OH and if you want you can swap in the rear axles from certain S10 2wd rearends. 541 with 1.65 roller rockers.įor an off road grind this is one of the best roller cams without over stressing the valvetrain I have found, and on 355 with AFR195s I have had this one cam make over 500hp and 500 lb ft of torque.Īnd it doesnt take a huge converter to live behind it, a TCI Saturday Night Special in a th350 works great with 3.42 gears and 27 in tall tires but you have to make a little room for that tall a tire.Ī 3.23 with a 25 in tall tire works great. Now as for cams a base cam should be in the range of a Comp268h, if you can get the funds together, order up a GM Performance Parts HOT hydraulic roller cam, get a set of retrofit hydraulic roller lifters and use a GM melonized distributor gear, you have to use a factory L98 roller cam thrust plate but cut the ears off, use a roller cam button, and your all set, if you want you can use 1.5 rockers for. Look for 487 or 441 heads in stock, Vortec heads leave compression a tad high but can work if tuned right.

Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear full size#

Well I ma undertaking two car projects, my Monza and a full size Caprice 2dr.Īs for me typical rebuild for the 327 but watch out the older heads may not have bolt holes and the ones from your 305 are too small a chamber.














Gm hot cam 350 melonized gear